Infinity Stones vs. Deathly Hallows – Which Collection Makes You Stronger?

The Harry Potter universe has the Deathly hallows – three gifts created by a cheated Grim Reaper of unimaginable power. The Marvel Cinematic Universe has the Infinity Stones – six stones representing a major aspect of the universe. The Infinity Stones can grant any wish. Possessing all the three Deathly Hallows makes you the most powerful wizard to ever exist. The question that now comes is – which of them is stronger? Do the primordial Infinity Stones win or are the arcane Deathly hallows holding more power?

Let’s find out….

The Deathly Hallows – Powers Granted

The Three Deathly Hallows

There is an ancient saying about the Deathly Hallows. The legend states that if a wizard possesses all three Deathly Hallows, he or she becomes the master of death. In essence, that person becomes the very personification] of power. Over the years, many explorers, adventurers, and cultists have tried getting their hands on the Deathly Hallows. No person has ever managed to attain all three. Harry Potter, Albus Dumbledore, and even Voldemort have been in possession of one of the three hallows at one point in time. Only Dumbledore and Harry have managed to be in possession of all three hallows, albeit not all three at the same time.

They Are Flawed

Dumbledore had its doubts about the Deathly Hallows’ mystic origin story. He believed that the trio of arcane objects were created by teh Brothers Peverell. But the might and power they granted was so mythical that their very origin story became more abstract and mythical with due course of time. If that is indeed true, then it wasn’t Death that created the Deathly Hallows, it were mortal wizards and hence the hallows do have mortal limitations.

Personification of Death?

The Elder Wand is fickle despite granting its wielder unimaginable power. It also has a bloody history. The Resurrection Stone only brings back a mimicry of the deceased, not the actual person. The Cloak of Invisibility may seem perfect at first but we realize Dumbledore was somehow able to sense Harry in Hagrid’s cottage. In more ways than one, the Deathly Hallows are not perfect. They have numerous flaws.

The Infinity Stones – Powers Granted

Infinity Stones

There are six Infinity Stones representing six aspects of the universe – soul, power, space, reality, mind, and time. Collecting them all allows one to form the Infinity Gauntlet. The wielder of the Gauntlet can stop time as he wishes. The soul stone grants you the power to control all souls. The mind stone takes control of enemies’ minds. The space stone can help you traverse vast distances. the reality stones warps the fabric of reality and the power stone grants you access to unimaginable power. When together, the Infinity Gauntlet can grant the user any wish they desire.

The only weakness is that using the Infinity Stones takes a heavy toll on the body. Not even the Mad Titan survived the backlash from the Thanos Snap. A normal human being would die a pretty horrific death if he or she used the stones.

Who Wins – Infinity Stones!!

Infinity Gauntlet

Even if there’s no statistical analysis of data to measure the power of both the items, it is pretty evident the Infinity Stones grant you access to way more powers. It literally makes you a God. The Deathly Hallows are powerful but against the might of the Infinity Stones, they are nothing.

Bibhu Prasad Panda
Bibhu Prasad Panda

Bibhu Prasad Panda is a Senior Content Writer at Animated Times. He has always been fascinated with the world of word balloons and text boxes since he was 5. From aspiring to be an engineer to becoming a market research specialist, life's been quite a journey for him. Bibhu now follows his passion as an entertainment journalist/blogger. He's also an Omen main in Valorant. SCATTER!!!!

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *