Movies , Comics And Tv Shows

The “Big Bang Theory” One Hour Finale Air-Date Revealed

CBC has announced it!

0

Saying Goodbye to The Big Bang Theory:

This news is going to be tough. The final episode of The Big Bang Theory will air on May 16. The producers have decided to call it a day and say goodbye to the series.

CBS’s Plan:

CBS has decided to give the comedy a full hour to say goodbye to its fans after 12 seasons. The producers haven’t hinted about how they plan to end the Number one sitcom on broadcast TV.

The Big Bang Theory
The Big Bang Theory

Also Read: The Big Bang Theory

Actors’ statements:

The stars Kaley Cuoco (Penny) and Jim Parsons (Sheldon) told in January that they want the dang elevator to be fixed, because that is what most fans want.

Parson said, “That’s one of my wishes for the final episode. The elevator gets fixed, at least for a minute, and then we all get stuck in it.”

Cucco responded with enthusiasm, saying that “It would be a great show ending for me!”

Sheldon And Penny
Sheldon And Penny

Johnny Galecki (Leonard) broke down and wished that the final episode would include lots of emotional moments.

“None of us are going to be able to keep from crying during the last taping. We’ve got to justify it in the writing somehow.”

-Johnny Galecki

Also Read: Captain Marvel: 4 Theories About Her Cat Goose (and Three Facts As To What She Might Be)

CBS has also announced the finale dates for the rest of its shows:

  • Monday, April 1: Magnum PI, 9-10 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, April 11: FAM, 9:30-10 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, April 14: God Friended Me, 8-9 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, April 21: Madam Secretary, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Monday, April 22: The Neighborhood, 8-8:30 p.m. ET
  • Monday, May 6: Man with a Plan, 8:30-9 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, May 9: Mom, 9-9:30 p.m. ET
  • Friday, May 10: MacGyver, 8-9 p.m. ET and Blue Bloods, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Monday, May 13: Bull, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, May 14: FBI, 9-10 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, May 15: Survivor, 8-10 p.m. ET and Survivor Live Reunion Show, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, May 16: TBBT, 8-9 p.m. ET; Young Sheldon, 9-9:30 p.m. ET; S.W.A.T., 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Friday, May 17: Hawaii Five-0, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, May 19, NCIS: LA, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, May 21: NCIS, 8-9 p.m. ET and NCIS: New Orleans, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, May 22: Seal Team, 10-11 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, June 1: Ransom, 8-9 p.m. ET

Comments
Loading...